I had a brilliant post in mind…

I had a brilliant post in mind
Then poured myself a glass of wine
I typed and typed while draining the bottle
Suddenly the prose became quite mottled
But did I mind? Not a bit!
I could have sworn it was a hit
My wittiest yet, as a matter of fact
This post a thousand hits would attract!
Yes, the very next morning the error was clear
every word misspelled, lack of grammar sincere
There was no way I could publish this defect
and even worse had forgotten the subject!
So, the moral, dear readers, though belated:
I don’t recommend blogging while inebriated.

Jenn

Leave a Reply

